LET'S TALK. 855-931-1919

Patient Reviews

Ed Harris
4 months ago
I was scheduled for a knee replacement (using a custom knee) in February 2019. I am a tennis player and have had two previous meniscus surgeries and things had reached the point where I could no longer play at all. Two weeks before the surgery, I decided to start with a safe and more conservative approach using my stem cells extracted from my bone marrow. I reviewed all of the research on this procedure and while large phase 3 trials are currently lacking, the phase 1/2 trials showed consistent positive results with very low risks.There were two places near me that did the procedure I wanted, the Mayo Clinic in Rochester and Regenexx in various locations near me. I actually talked to the head of the program at Mayo and was frankly not impressed with their approach. When I contacted Regenexx, it was clear that they were very research focused, which (as a researcher myself), I really liked. They were also very clear about post-procedure guidelines for resuming activities versus Mayo's "don't overdo it" approach.I chose to have this done at Regenexx Des Moines in part because of Dr. Jackson's reputation but also because I have relatives in Des Moines. The night after the procedure is intense and you really should be with someone. From the moment I entered the clinic, I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and also the condition of the clinic. Everything was done carefully and explained constantly, which I greatly appreciated. Dr. Jackson was excellent to work with and explained exactly what he was doing step by step. I could not have had a better experience there.So it is now one year later. I started taking lessons in late October and resumed full play in November. I wear an offload knee brace when playing tennis, as recommended, as it is somewhat protective. Everything was fine until the pandemic hit and all the tennis courts closed in March! I have almost no knee pain at this point even though I exercise intensely on an elliptical machine every day. Once I can start playing again, I will start to gradually try playing without the brace, although it really doesn't restrict my play in any case.Bottom line: I highly recommend Dr. Jackson and the staff at the Des Moines Regenexx location. I can't comment on any of their specific offerings other than for knee OA, but so far, it appears that I have completely met my goal of being able to play tennis with little or no knee pain without having to have a knee replacement!
rachel madlock
4 months ago
I am so happy to report that I am able to use my shoulder again and am so thankful for Regenexx. Those of you looking into utilizing platelet injections or stem cells please consider taking this route. It is not an immediate fix, but a progressive fix where it takes some time to heal, but I am able to throw a softball again with my girls and do things I hadn't been able to do in a long time. It definitely was a game changer for me as I didn't want to have extensive surgery. Thank you, Regenexx!!
Vitals Reviewer
5 months ago
Well worth the wait and time spent., Dr. Jackson always answers my questions and gives clear and concise feedback. I recommend his services to anyone interested in non-traditional medical care.
Rachel S.
5 months ago
Dr. Jackson always answers my questions and gives clear and concise feedback. I recommend his services to anyone interested in non-traditional medical care.
Harry Roberts
6 months ago
Great experience. Would do it all over again before having knee replacement. Office personal and support personal all were very helpful and pleasant. Dr.Jackson explained everything very well!
Vitals Reviewer
7 months ago
I am very comfortable with being able to share my concerns and get my questions answered., This provider has been great! They are kind, explain everything and make sure I am doing well.
Connie R.
7 months ago
This provider has been great! They are kind, explain everything and make sure I am doing well.
Vitals Reviewer
7 months ago
On time appointment. Good assesment of the problem., Very pleased with the results. He knows what he is doing. I'm doing far better than I thought! Very little pain during and after the injections. My knee hasn't felt this good in years!
Vitals Reviewer
7 months ago
He explained the procedure exactly how it would be and expectations, Very positive.
Melissa Visek
8 months ago
6 months out from my rotator cuff PRP procedure and am so happy with the results and I'm finally sleeping well!!!
Vitals Reviewer
8 months ago
Dr. Jackson has made by knee absolutely pain free, Dr. Jackson has done absolute wonders for my knee. I am absolutely 100% pain free now due to his procedure. Before, I was experiencing knee pain on the daily. 10/10 highly recommend Dr. Jackson!
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Very pleased with the service Dr Jackson provided., He explained each step of the procedure, what and how it would heal, and provided "warnings" for extracting stem cells, and inserting them into my knees. I understood each of the steps and their impact on healing my knees.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Dr Jackson is a very caring person who is very excited about providing the best care for his patients., Dr Jackson and his staff are all very caring. They listen to your needs and provide excellent care, advice and services. I am so glad I found them. Dr Jackson is very knowledgeable about what he does and he is excited to share his information with you. This make it very comfortable and easy to put all trust in him for this procedure.
Robin W.
9 months ago
Dr Jackson and his staff are all very caring. They listen to your needs and provide excellent care, advice and services. I am so glad I found them. Dr Jackson is very knowledgeable about what he does and he is excited to share his information with you. This make it very comfortable and easy to put all trust in him for this procedure.
Don Walth
9 months ago
I had both knees done. The treatment was very successful for me. Both knees had pain and both my minibus muscle were torn. I believe they are healing after all these years. It was well worth it. Very friendly and professional. Best thing I ever had done.
Mary F.
9 months ago
Dr. Jackson has healed my pain issues from multiple torn ligaments and tendons, in both my knees and shoulders. I have had great success being active in life again from his accuracy.
S. F.
9 months ago
The service was very good.Everything was explained very well, and accurately diagnosed.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
I went from having pain in my shoulder all the time to having no pain ever., I tried Regenexx because I wasn't getting relief from any treatments at my orthopedic doctor though we tried many things including shots and physical therapy. I'm glad I did the procedure with Regenexx because I have found full relief from my shoulder pain
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Long recovery but definitely worth it, Listened to my description of pain, thorough exam, explained everything he was looking at, explained healthy vs what he could see.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
My experience at Regenex was very good, and solved a lot of the issues that needed to be corrected., The service was very good.Everything was explained very well, and accurately diagnosed.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Life Altering, Dr. Jackson has healed my pain issues from multiple torn ligaments and tendons, in both my knees and shoulders. I have had great success being active in life again from his accuracy.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
at 6 mo. back to work and doing well, I feel good about Dr. Jackson, it has been an experience.
Carol E.
9 months ago
Listened to my description of pain, thorough exam, explained everything he was looking at, explained healthy vs what he could see.
H. N.
9 months ago
I tried Regenexx because I wasn't getting relief from any treatments at my orthopedic doctor though we tried many things including shots and physical therapy. I'm glad I did the procedure with Regenexx because I have found full relief from my shoulder pain
Jeff W.
9 months ago
I feel good about Dr. Jackson, it has been an experience.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Very pleased., The medical expertise, recommended course of action, and interpersonal communication were all excellent.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
My knees have no pain although there is an occasional twinge, very happy., Very professional and they explained everything in detail.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Very informative, I've had moderate improvement but it is in line with what the doctor expected and informed me of due to the advance of my knee damage.
Steve M.
9 months ago
The medical expertise, recommended course of action, and interpersonal communication were all excellent.
Connie B.
9 months ago
I've had moderate improvement but it is in line with what the doctor expected and informed me of due to the advance of my knee damage.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
Very informative and professional, Consultation was very straight forward and thorough. Procedure and recovery was rough, but it is working
Donald W.
9 months ago
Very professional and they explained everything in detail.
Brandon K.
9 months ago
Consultation was very straight forward and thorough. Procedure and recovery was rough, but it is working
Anonymous
9 months ago
straight forword explanations before and during procedure. Very pleasant demeanor.
Vitals Reviewer
9 months ago
very good, straight forword explanations before and during procedure. Very pleasant demeanor.
Deborah S.
9 months ago
I had a good experience. The most discomfort was the first 6 weeks after the procedure, then you work on getting the knee and leg strong again. Its been a year since the procedure and I have little discomfort. I'm happy with it.
John H.
9 months ago
I had worn down my cartilage in my right knee and Dr Jackson and team did a stem cell procedure, it has been a very full filling experience doing this. I have just had my 6 month check up and i have been feeling great.
Joanne Yusko Rizzi
1 year ago
I am 6 months out of stem cell treatment for a posterior lateral torn meniscus of my left knee. Today, I had an MRI which shows signs of tissue regrowth- not only of the meniscus but of the cartilage behind my patella as well. I also had a quad muscle injury, which Dr. Jackson had injected with platelets after the stem cell injections. It has taken some time, but my left leg is beginning to feel strong again. I would highly recommend a consultation with this company. Your wellness is priceless.
Tyson Rung
1 year ago
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Jackson. He was extremely professional and skilled. I was treated for bilateral rotator cuff damage. Follow his directions. Get on that cave man diet, drink a glass of red wine each night for the right amount of time before stem cells are harvested and you will have success. They had one of their highest stem cell counts from me because I did exactly what Dr. Jackson told me to do.After getting checked out a year from the procedure my shoulders showed no tears and today I lift weights with no pain. Occasionally at my desk I have pain from tightness in the shoulders, but that'll happen if you do that for eight hours a day.Bottom line is I'd go back to him again in a second if I needed anything repaired.
Matthew Phelps
1 year ago
Dr. Jackson was very knowledgeable and professional, and my injury has improved 95% in 3 months. I highly recommend.
Michael Pede
1 year ago
I injured my shoulder (kiteboarding/crossfit) and I was in pain. I couldn’t lift my arm to shoulder level. I saw Dr. Jackson in Des Moines and after a Regenexx procedure I’m 100% pain free and have full range of motion. I would recommend this to anyone considering orthopedic surgery. I’ve sent friends and family and they’ve had good experiences as well. When you look into it you’ll find Regenexx is the only credible group doing this kind of work
Millie Miller
2 years ago
I went to a Regenexx clinic in Chicago and received PRP stem cell therapy on both knees. At 80 years old, I was expecting maybe 65% improvement. I think it was more like 90%. I recommend Regenexx!
Timothy E Williams
2 years ago
great place, they care about you and your well-being
Michael Pede
2 years ago
I injured my shoulder (kiteboarding/crossfit) and I was in pain. I couldn’t lift my arm to shoulder level. I saw Dr. Jackson in Des Moines and after a Regenexx procedure I’m 100% pain free and have full range of motion. I would recommend this to anyone considering orthopedic surgery. I’ve sent friends and family and they’ve had good experiences as well. When you look into it you’ll find Regenexx is the only credible group doing this kind of work.
Brian Dommer
2 years ago
I had a procedure at Regenexx in May of 2018 and I can say that I am having less pain than I've had in over 10 years. Highly recommended!!!
Dawn Vander Weide
2 years ago
I’ve had hip, shoulder, plantar fasciitis done. Awesome. Much better than surgery.
Nicole Fegley-Coffman
2 years ago
Several of my family members have had great success with their procedures at Regenexx Des Moines. The staff is very knowledgeable and thorough. Definitely worth talking with them to see how they can help you.
Cathie Ruggiero Fegley
2 years ago
If you are considering any type of orthopedic surgery or procedure, you’re doing yourself a grave injustice by not beginning that journey by attending a Regenexx seminar. I believe they are held monthly and at no cost to you. I found that all my questions were answered and it left me with no doubt that I was making the right choice by going forward with stem cell injections for my knees.
Brian Dommer
2 years ago
I had a procedure in May of 2018 and I can say that I am in less pain than I've been in for over 10 years. Highly recommended!!
Steve Gilbert
2 years ago
Dr Jackson and his staff helped me get .my life back. I couldn't walk 5 blocks knee pain unbearable. After treatment and 6months of therapy I can walk all day
Susan Liston Hellickson
2 years ago
Had a lower back procedure to avoid disk surgery and now back to running and lifting! If I knew this procedure was so painless and easy I would have done it years ago...thank you!
Bob Hellickson
2 years ago
They were all very helpful from the receptionist to doctor Jackson.
Kathryn Kibling Griffith
3 years ago
The staff at Regenexx were efficient, competent and professional. I would recommend this facility to anyone who is considering stem cell therapy.
Mike Larkin
4 years ago
My 90 year old mother had Dr Jackson do her knees. The arthritis was so bad she was in a wheel chair part of the time. After the stem cell procedure on her knee she was up and walking after 6 weeks. She was so happy because at 90 she was not a canidate for knee replacment. She has very little or no pain now.So instead of having a knee replacement which was recommended by my orthopedic surgeon, I decided to have Dr Jackson work on me. The staff was great! I am up and walking around after the procedure. I will have me other knee done in 8 weeks. I highly recommed Dr Jackson and his team!