LET'S TALK. 855-931-1919

Patient Reviews

1 year ago
Dr. Urbanek listens, is very congenial and thorough. He's one of the best doctors I've dealt with.
Rick L.
2 years ago
I am so happy to report that I am able to use my shoulder again and am so thankful for Regenexx. Those of you looking into utilizing platelet injections or stem cells please consider taking this route. It is not an immediate fix, but a progressive fix where it takes some time to heal, but I am able to throw a softball again with my girls and do things I hadn't been able to do in a long time. It definitely was a game changer for me as I didn't want to have extensive surgery. Thank you, Regenexx!!
Rachel Madlock
2 years ago
I am very comfortable with being able to share my concerns and get my questions answered., This provider has been great! They are kind, explain everything and make sure I am doing well.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
This provider has been great! They are kind, explain everything and make sure I am doing well.
Connie R.
2 years ago
On time appointment. Good assesment of the problem., Very pleased with the results. He knows what he is doing. I'm doing far better than I thought! Very little pain during and after the injections. My knee hasn't felt this good in years!
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
He explained the procedure exactly how it would be and expectations, Very positive.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
6 months out from my rotator cuff PRP procedure and am so happy with the results and I'm finally sleeping well!!!
Melissa Visek
2 years ago
I had both knees done. The treatment was very successful for me. Both knees had pain and both my minibus muscle were torn. I believe they are healing after all these years. It was well worth it. Very friendly and professional. Best thing I ever had done.
Don Walth
2 years ago
Listened to my description of pain, thorough exam, explained everything he was looking at, explained healthy vs what he could see.
Carol E.
2 years ago
My experience at Regenex was very good, and solved a lot of the issues that needed to be corrected., The service was very good.Everything was explained very well, and accurately diagnosed.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
Long recovery but definitely worth it, Listened to my description of pain, thorough exam, explained everything he was looking at, explained healthy vs what he could see.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
I tried Regenexx because I wasn't getting relief from any treatments at my orthopedic doctor though we tried many things including shots and physical therapy. I'm glad I did the procedure with Regenexx because I have found full relief from my shoulder pain
H. N.
2 years ago
The service was very good.Everything was explained very well, and accurately diagnosed.
S. F.
2 years ago
I went from having pain in my shoulder all the time to having no pain ever., I tried Regenexx because I wasn't getting relief from any treatments at my orthopedic doctor though we tried many things including shots and physical therapy. I'm glad I did the procedure with Regenexx because I have found full relief from my shoulder pain
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
Very pleased., The medical expertise, recommended course of action, and interpersonal communication were all excellent.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
I've had moderate improvement but it is in line with what the doctor expected and informed me of due to the advance of my knee damage.
Connie B.
2 years ago
Very informative, I've had moderate improvement but it is in line with what the doctor expected and informed me of due to the advance of my knee damage.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
The medical expertise, recommended course of action, and interpersonal communication were all excellent.
Steve M.
2 years ago
Very informative and professional, Consultation was very straight forward and thorough. Procedure and recovery was rough, but it is working
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
My knees have no pain although there is an occasional twinge, very happy., Very professional and they explained everything in detail.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
Consultation was very straight forward and thorough. Procedure and recovery was rough, but it is working
Brandon K.
2 years ago
Very professional and they explained everything in detail.
Donald W.
2 years ago
very good, straight forword explanations before and during procedure. Very pleasant demeanor.
Vitals Reviewer
2 years ago
straight forword explanations before and during procedure. Very pleasant demeanor.
Anonymous
2 years ago
I had a good experience. The most discomfort was the first 6 weeks after the procedure, then you work on getting the knee and leg strong again. Its been a year since the procedure and I have little discomfort. I'm happy with it.
Deborah S.
3 years ago
I went to a Regenexx clinic in Chicago and received PRP stem cell therapy on both knees. At 80 years old, I was expecting maybe 65% improvement. I think it was more like 90%. I recommend Regenexx!
Millie Miller
4 years ago
great place, they care about you and your well-being
Timothy E Williams
4 years ago
I had a procedure at Regenexx in May of 2018 and I can say that I am having less pain than I've had in over 10 years. Highly recommended!!!
Brian Dommer
4 years ago
I’ve had hip, shoulder, plantar fasciitis done. Awesome. Much better than surgery.
Dawn Vander Weide
4 years ago
Several of my family members have had great success with their procedures at Regenexx Des Moines. The staff is very knowledgeable and thorough. Definitely worth talking with them to see how they can help you.
Nicole Fegley-coffman
4 years ago
If you are considering any type of orthopedic surgery or procedure, you’re doing yourself a grave injustice by not beginning that journey by attending a Regenexx seminar. I believe they are held monthly and at no cost to you. I found that all my questions were answered and it left me with no doubt that I was making the right choice by going forward with stem cell injections for my knees.
Cathie Ruggiero Fegley
4 years ago
I had a procedure in May of 2018 and I can say that I am in less pain than I've been in for over 10 years. Highly recommended!!
Brian Dommer
4 years ago
Had a lower back procedure to avoid disk surgery and now back to running and lifting! If I knew this procedure was so painless and easy I would have done it years ago...thank you!
Susan Liston Hellickson
4 years ago
The staff at Regenexx were efficient, competent and professional. I would recommend this facility to anyone who is considering stem cell therapy.
Kathryn Kibling Griffith
6 years ago
Dr Urbanek is definitely one of the best young doctors I have ever been associated with as my doctor I heard he will be leaving our practice at the end of the month don't know where he is going but will be missed care about you Dr Urbanek
Thomas Myers In Natrona Heights Pa